Why comparison is bad

andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (1)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (2)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (3)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (6)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (8)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (9)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (10)andreaandcoco outfit blog grey hat  (12)

H&M teddy coat & lacedress/Vintage sweater/Asos leather bag

Song of the day

Ich erinnere mich genau an den Tag an dem diese Bilder entstanden sind.In unserem Einkaufszentrum fand eine Misswahl statt und ich bin nach dem fotografieren mit meiner Mutter zum zuschauen gegangen. Und dann kam dieser Moment.Es gab keinen seltsamen Blick,keinen  besonderen Grund -aber auf einmal hab ich mich so schlecht gefühlt. Kennt ihr dieses Gefühl in einem überfüllten Raum zu stehen und sich trotzdem einsam und unsichtbar zu fühlen?

Man fängt an sich zu vergleichen…dieses Mädchen ist dünner,die andere hat schönere Haare,die nächste tollere Haut und so weiter..ABER ihr müsst euch selbst STOPPEN! Mir fällt es auch total schwer nicht in ein kleines Loch zu fallen und traurig zu werden.

Aber niemals werde ich so sein wie andere.Nie das Leben einer anderen leben.Und das ist auch okay so.So soll es sein.Wir sind alle einzigartig und das ist unsere Stärke.

Schaut euch gerne auf meinem Inspirationsboard bei Pinterest um.

Andrea ❤ Coco

I remember clearly the day on which these pictures were taken.In our big shopping mall was a miss election and i went to see it with my mother.And then there was this moment.There was no strange glance,no special reason – but from one second to another i felt so bad.Do you know the feeling when you stand in a crowded room and still feel lonely and invisible?

You start to compare yourself..this girl is thinner,the other one has longer hair,the next one flawless skin and so on…BUT you have to STOP yourself! I´t very difficult for me too to not get very sad and depressed.

But i will never be exactly like these other girls.I will never have their life.That is okay.It´s mean to be like that.We are all unique and that is our strength.

If you want to take a look at my inspiration board on Pinterest.

Andrea ❤ Coco

Bloglovin ❤

Merken

2 Kommentare

Gib deinen ab →

  1. Couldn’t agree more we are all different but we are all beautiful in our way!

    XoXo,

    Tamara – LoveofMode.com

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

